360º Video

We must make a radical turn -
at 360 degrees.
Todor Zhivkov

“Technology continues to bring us wondrous advances in filmmaking to improve how we view movies.”

Ridley Scott

360° videos are the future and we are heading into that direction by offering a professional 8K 360° video solution. This new way of filming is evolving everyday and it is going to make a huge impact on our society.
With our multicamera rig we can achieve recordings with more than 8K, so no detail gets lost. For 360° videos we create recordings which give us a spheric representation of the complete surrounding. In the field we use multiple cameras which record simultaniously several angles. In the post-production we generate 360° panoramic wheel.

 

360° have a huge influence on how we embrace our environment. With 360° videos paired with Virtual Reality Glasses you can immerse into the story. The perspective can be chosen by the user itself. As a consequence they are not only the viewer but also the protagonist.

 

To bring the experience at the peak, there are many points to consider as the location, the shooting, the sound and the stitching. For the ultimate impact on the viewers, you can stream live and share the video on your social media platforms.

“I think there are advantages to different scales of filmmaking. You wouldn’t want to do just one thing.”

Christopher Nolan

Conception

The conception period of your 360° video or Virtual Reality content is the basis of the following structured execution. The research, the feasibility as well as the resultant conception influence all the following periods of production.

Equipment

Every project needs the right camera. We have the best equipment on the market. This unable us to realise 8K 360° recordings. When the size is an important factor, we have a smaller alternative that is capable of 4K 360° recordings.

Pre-Production

The preparation of your 360° video is owed to the possibilities and challenges of the technology. It is important to use a more dimentional narrative structure. Otherwise the potential of this technology is lost.

Direction and Live

The production of your 360° video starts. Up to 16 cameras must be monitored at the same time. Furthermore we can stream the video live in any Social Media platform.

Stitching

After the game is before the game. The post-production of 360° video consist mainly of perfectly aligning several camera images. Out of several recordings we put together a 360° sphere.

Insert

We attach more layers to your film – animation, text, graphics – to add to your Virtual Reality content another dimention of information brokerage.

Rendering

360° videos need a lot of computing power. The high resolution, the many camera angles as well as the additional contents or animations demand a high computing power paired with a higher time exposure.

360° Experience

Show your videos in a new and original way, which will fascinate the viewer. With the 360° you will be part of the story. 360° videos can be showned on smartphones or web browsers and with VR Glasses.

Virtual Reality Glasses

VR Glasses make the 360° experience perfect. They are the key for the immersion and interaction. Once you put them on, you become part of the virtual world.

“Cinema is a matter of what’s in the frame and what’s out.”

Martin Scorsese

Google Cardboard

Google Cardboard brings Virtual Reality directly on your smartphone. Fold the Cardboard, insert your smartphone in it and your VR glasses are ready to use. Cardboards can be designed and printed individually.

With the Cardboard App you can set up your VR glasses to feel the Virtual Reality experience.

“It is not just about creativity. It is about the person you are becoming while you are creating.”

Charlie Peacock

360º Video

We must make a radical turn -
at 360 degrees.
Todor Zhivkov

„Technology continues to bring us wondrous advances in filmmaking to improve how we view movies.“

Ridley Scott

Um ein 360° Video herzustellen, werden Filmaufnahmen erstellt, die eine sphärische Darstellung der gesamten Umgebung abbilden. In der Praxis geschieht dies mit mehreren Filmkameras, die gleichzeitig mehrere Perspektiven aufzeichnen. Daraus wird in der Postproduktion ein Film erzeugt, der eine 360 Grad Rundumsicht erlaubt. Mit unserem Multikamera Rig können wir Aufnahmen mit mehr als 8K aufnehmen, damit kein Detail verloren geht.

 

360° Videos haben einen großen Einfluss wie wir eine Umgebung wahrnehmen. 360° Videos ermöglichen in Zusammenhang mit Virtual Reality Brillen ein eintauchen in den Film. Der Blickwinkel wird vom User selbst gewählt. Somit ist man nicht mehr nur Betrachter sondern auch Akteur.

 

Damit die 360° Experience auch wirklich jeden beeindruckt, gibt es bei der Umsetzung einige Punkte zu beachten.

„I think there are advantages to different scales of filmmaking. You wouldn’t want to do just one thing.“

Christopher Nolan

Konzeption

Die Konzeptionsphase Ihres 360° Video oder Ihrer Virtual-Reality-Inhalte ist das Fundament der sich anschließenden, strukturierten Umsetzung. Die Recherche, Machbarkeitsprüfung sowie die daraus resultierende Konzeption hat Einfluss auf alle weiteren Produktionsphasen.

Equipment

Jedes Projekt benötigt die richtige Kamera. Wir haben die hochwertigsten Kameras am Markt. Diese ermöglichen uns beindruckende 8K 360° Aufnahmen zu realisieren. Wenn der Formfaktor entscheidend ist, haben wir eine kleine Alternative, die noch immer 4K 360° ermöglicht.

Pre-Production

Die Vorbereitung von 360° Video Produktionen ist den Möglichlichkeiten und Herausforderungen dieser Technologie geschuldet. Wichtig ist eine Erzählstruktur, die mehrdimensional funktioniert. Andernfalls werden die Potentiale dieser Technologie nicht genützt.

Regie & Live

Die Produktion ihres 360° Videos beginnt. Es müssen bis zu 16 Kameras gleichzeitig überwacht werden. Weiters kann eine Übertragung live ins Internet erfolgen. Dieser Stream ist über ihre Social Media Kanäle erreichbar.

Stitching

Nach dem Spiel ist vor dem Spiel. Die Postproduktion von 360-Grad-Video besteht aus dem perfekten Zusammenfügen mehrerer Kamerabilder. Aus mehreren einzelnen Aufnahmen entsteht eine 360-Grad-Sphäre.

Inserts

Wir fügen ihrem Film weitere Ebenen hinzu, – Animationen, Texte, Grafiken – um Ihrem 360-Grad- Film und Ihren Virtual-Reality-Inhalten zu einer weiteren Dimension der Informationsvermittlung zu verhelfen.

Rendering

360° Videos benötigen viel Rechenpower. Die hohe Auflösung, die vielen Kameraeinstellungen sowie die eingefügten Inhalte oder Animationen verlangt nach einer hohen Rechenleistung gepaart mit einem vergrößertem Zeitaufwand.

360° Experience

Zeige Videos in einer neuen, originellen Art, die den Zuseher komplett in seinen Bann zieht. Mit der 360° Experience ein Teil der Story werden. 360° Videos lassen sich auf allen Smartphones, so gut wie allen Webbrowsern und über VR Brillen ansehen.

Virtual Reality Glasses

VR Brillen machen das 360° Erlebnis perfekt. Eintauchen und interagieren sie mit der virtuellen Welt. Einmal aufgesetzt ist man Teil der Welt in der man sich bewegt.

“Cinema is a matter of what’s in the frame and what’s out.”

Martin Scorsese

Google Cardboard

Google Cardboard bringt virtuelle Realität direkt auf dein Smartphone. Falte das Cardboard, gib dein Smartphone hinein und fertig ist deine Virtual Reality Brille. Cardboards können individuell gestaltet und bedruckt werden.

Mit der Cardboard App kannst du deine liebsten VR-Erlebnisse starten und deine VR-Brille einrichten.

„It is not just about creativity. It is about the person you are becoming while you are creating.“

Charlie Peacock